Foster Youth Resources on Portland State University Campus

Portland State University Campus Champions Directory

Campus Champions are faculty/staff members who have volunteered to offer an extra layer of support to students with experience in foster care. People on this list can help to answer any questions students have and make referrals to other resources or departments. For questions about Campus Champions or to be added to this list, please contact Rebecca A. Miller, Lead Foster Student Liaison/Campus Champion with the FUTURES project, at 503-725-6195 or ramiller@pdx.edu

Administration

Admissions

Shannon Carr  |  Director

shannon.carr@pdx.edu

Academic Innovation

Sukhwant Jhaj  |  Vice Provost for Academic Innovation

503-725-2277  |  jhaj@pdx.edu

Financial Aid

Maria Meza  |  Advisor

503-725-5456  |  maria.meza@pdx.edu

Student Life

Michele Toppe  |  Dean of Student Life

503-724-4422  |  toppem@pdx.edu

Registration/Records

Cindy Baccar

503-725-5533  |  baccarc@pdx.edu

Academic Departments

Business

Brodie Franklin  |  Business Process

503-725-9221  |  bfrankl@pdx.edu

Lynell Spencer  |  Career and Academic Advisor

503-725-9204  |  lynell@pdx.edu

English

Maude Hines  |  Professor

503-725-3523  |  mhines@pdx.edu

Education

Karen Kennedy  |  Professor

503-725-8321  |  karen.kennedy@pdx.edu

Engineering/Computer Science

Karen Kennedy  |  Advisor – Engineering

503-725-8991  |  klkenned@pdx.edu

Cristina Restad  |  Advisor – Engineering

503-725-5030  |  cristina.restad@pdx.edu

Barbara Sabath  |  Advisor – Computer Science

503-725-4220  |  sabathb@pdx.edu

Linda Wasson  |  Advisor – Engineering

503-725-8398  |  lwasson@pdx.edu

University Studies

Coming soon!

School of Social Work

Marina Barcelo  |  Retention and Inclusion Specialist

503-725-5021  |  mbarcelo@pdx.edu

Jared Best  |  Instructor / Ph.D. Student

jibest@pdx.edu

Miranda Cunningham  |  Professor

503-725-5055  |  miranda.cunningham@pdx.edu

Jess C. Jamieson  |  Professor

425-232-8819  |  jess.jamieson@pdx.edu

Rebecca A. Miller  |  Lead Foster Student Liaison/Campus Champion, FUTURES

503-725-6195  |  ramiller@pdx.edu

Student Services

Campus Recreation

Jen Armbruster  |  Programs

j.armbruster@pdx.edu

Todd Bauch  |  Operations and Student Development

503-725-2999  |  bauchtm@pdx.edu

Jenny Welnick  |  Programs

jwelnick@pdx.edu

CARE Team

Operations and Student Development

503-725-4452  |  askdos@pdx.edu

Disability Resource Center

Jen Dugger  |  Director

503-725-2035  |  jen.dugger@pdx.edu

Karen Morehouse  |  Access Counselor

503-725-4177  |  kpmore@pdx.edu

Housing and Residence Life

Russell T. Jones  |  Advisor

503-725-2459  |  r.jones@pdx.edu

Courtney Shiroma  |  Student Affairs

503-725-2483  |  shiroma@pdx.edu

Multicultural Student Center

Cynthia Gomez  |  Director of Cultural Centers

503-725-4474  |  gomezc@pdx.edu

Student Activities and Leadership

Melia Hadidian Tichenor  |  Coordinator

503-725-8132  |  m.tichenor@pdx.edu

Services for Students with Children

Lisa Wittorff  |  Director

503-725 5623  |  l.wittorff@pdx.edu

Trio Program, Main Office, 503-725-4457

Andrea Griggs  |  Coordinator of Counseling Services

503-725-5696  |  agriggs@pdx.edu

Linda Liu  |  Director

503-725-3816  |  llliu@pdx.edu

Rosalyn Taylor  |  Coordinator of Instruction

503-725-3817  |  taylorr@pdx.edu